This year’s AGPU Annual Meeting with around 30 participants took place during the last week at the Heimerzheim Castle near Bonn. On the agenda, among other things, was the re-election of the entire Board for the next three years. This is made up as follows: Dr. Rüdiger Baunemann (Director General, PlasticsEurope Deutschland e.V.), Dr. Axel Bruder (Executive Board Member, RENOLIT SE), Joachim Eckstein (Managing Director, PolyComply Hoechst GmbH), Rainer Grasmück (Head of SBU PVC Additives Asia and Amercias, Baerlocher GmbH), Dr. Zdenek Hruska (Advocacy Manager, SolVin S.A.), Roland Jahn (Advocacy Manager, GEALAN Fenster-Systeme GmbH), Dr. Oliver Mieden (Head of Environment Affairs & Corporate Communications, Vinnolit GmbH & Co. KG), Dr. Dieter Polte (Head of Production/Technology Polymers, VESTOLIT GmbH) and Joachim Tremmel (Head of Association Affairs, Industrial Petrochemicals Europe, BASF SE.

The AGPU has published a press release which may be used for complementary communication by member companies.